brentwoodhigh.com

cplusplus.com | Java Documentation | w3schools.com | Site Stats
Game | Food Drink | Leave Room | Classroom Tardy | Backpack | Music Cell |
Coding I Schedule | Coding I LogIn | Coding I Archive | Coding I Resources |
Coding II Schedule | Coding II LogIn | Coding II Archive | Coding II Resources |
csf schedule | csf LogIn 3rd | csf Archive | csf Resources |

CS Foundations ARCHIVE

 

 

 

 

Monday, March 18, 2019 Spring Break - No School

 

 

 

Tuesday, March 19, 2019 Spring Break - No School

 

 

 

Wednesday, March 20, 2019 Spring Break - No School

 

 

 

Thursday, March 21, 2019 Spring Break - No School

 

 

 

Friday, March 22, 2019 Spring Break - No School

 

 

 

 

line

 

Monday, March 11, 2019 Power Monday

Programming Languages - one submission by midnight tonight.

 

 

 

We are very excited that our Boys Basketball team has qualified for the State Basketball Tournament for the fifth time in seven years. The last four tournaments have been great experiences for our school and our students. The State Tournament is held at MTSU in Murfreesboro. If students are interested in attending the tournament they will need to bring the attached permission form signed by their parents and must be passing all of their classes. Students who bring the note signed by their parents and are passing their classes will be dismissed at 8:30 am on Thursday, March 14. The game is at 10:00 and should be completed by 11:30. Students will return to BHS for 7th (1:08) and 8th (2:00) periods.

Students who want or need a ride on one of the pep buses will need to sign up in the office by noon, Monday, March 11, so we can schedule enough buses. Students riding the pep buses to Murfreesboro must also ride them back to Brentwood. Students will also need to bring their own lunch or bring money to purchase food at the game.

The permission form deadline is Monday, March 11, at 12:00 pm. Tickets are $10 (Thursday-Friday) and $12 (Saturday).  Students must be passing all classes by 12:00 am on 3/14/19.

Tuesday, March 12, 2019  

Junior ACT day

9th grade will have various activities scheduled by Jill Wood and Oceana Sheehan.
10th grade will take the Princeton Review.
11th grade will take the ACT.
12th grade will be out of the building for various activities.

Afternoon schedule only

 

Wednesday, March 13, 2019  

Keyboard class

Demo Program - submit upon completion.

Rectangles - due midnight Wednesday.

 

 

Thursday, March 14, 2019  

Submit Grade Issues

 

 

Friday, March 15, 2019 End of Third Quarter Grading Period

Submit Grade Issues

Slave to the Algorithm - Due last 5 minutes of class.

 

 

 

line

 

Monday, March 4, 2019 Power Monday

Lesson 1 - Computer Systems

Bal, Daw, Hud - perfect.

 

 

Tuesday, March 5, 2019  

Lesson 1 - Binary System

You need paper and something to write with. You will turn in your first assignment on paper.

NOTES due at the END OF CLASS

 

 

Wednesday, March 6, 2019  

Gary - Have to put in a correct email to get a reply.
Mark - Have to enter an email to get one back.

Check email and Grades.

The basics of a Java Application

Submit demo program

Schedule Program

 

Thursday, March 7, 2019  

Lesson 1 - Programming - 5 submissions due midnight tonight

 

We are very excited that our Boys Basketball team has qualified for the State Basketball Tournament for the fifth time in seven years. The last four tournaments have been great experiences for our school and our students. The State Tournament is held at MTSU in Murfreesboro. If students are interested in attending the tournament they will need to bring the attached permission form signed by their parents and must be passing all of their classes. Students who bring the note signed by their parents and are passing their classes will be dismissed at 8:30 am on Thursday, March 14. The game is at 10:00 and should be completed by 11:30. Students will return to BHS for 7th (1:08) and 8th (2:00) periods.

Students who want or need a ride on one of the pep buses will need to sign up in the office by noon, Monday, March 11, so we can schedule enough buses. Students riding the pep buses to Murfreesboro must also ride them back to Brentwood. Students will also need to bring their own lunch or bring money to purchase food at the game.

The permission form deadline is Monday, March 11, at 12:00 pm. Tickets are $10 (Thursday-Friday) and $12 (Saturday).  Students must be passing all classes by 12:00 am on 3/14/19.

Friday, March 8, 2019  

Open web page Quiz - Must be submitted before leaving!

Odd Stations

Even Stations

 

 

 

 

 

line

 

Monday, February 25, 2019 Power Monday

Lo and Behold: Reveries of the Connected World

 

 

Tuesday, February 26, 2019  

Work on the dance or the hourglass.

EVERYONE - Submit this at the BEGINNING of class - first 5 minutes!

EVERYONE - Submit this at the END of class - last 5 minutes

HAWK - Set a timer for 5 minutes before the end of class - announce when 5 minutes are left in class.

https://eternagame.org/home/ - from the video yesterday

 

 

Wednesday, February 27, 2019  

LocoRobo

Reflections from the Video.

 

Thursday, February 28, 2019  

LocoRobo Work

video

 

 

Friday, March 1, 2019  

DANCE FRIDAY

 

 

 

line

 

 

Monday, February 18, 2019 No students

 

 

 

Tuesday, February 19, 2019  

Loco Robo Project 2 - Hour Glass Path

1

 

 

Wednesday, February 20, 2019  

Lesson 4 Repeat Robot Tasks

Video

 

 

Thursday, February 21, 2019  

Lesson 5 Robot Dance

Work on a 2 x 2 tile dance. Must last at least 15 seconds but not more than 30 seconds. It must make repeated movements (loop) as well as a light show and music!!!!

 

Friday, February 22, 2019  

 

 

 

 

 

line

 

Monday, February 11, 2019 Power Monday

LocoRobo - Work on light show.

 

 

Tuesday, February 12, 2019  

Work on light show.

 

 

Wednesday, February 13, 2019  

LocoRobo - 10 to 15 second light show. You will time your own show.

3 LocoMotion Video and Worksheet - due EOC

Project 1 description - 4 Square, different color on each side. Due Friday EOC

 

 

 

Thursday, February 14, 2019  

Work on Project 1. When finished, start on Project 2

 

Loco Robo Project 2 - Hour Glass Path

1

 

 

Friday, February 15, 2019  

Project 1 - last day to get checked.

Work on Project 2

 

 

 

 

line

 

Monday, February 4, 2019 Power Monday

Loco Robo

Loco Robo Login, accounts, and vehicles.

Submit after logging into locoRobo

Submit at the end of the period.

 app.locorobo.co - Programming the locorobo

Tuesday, February 5, 2019 55

(5) Login in the first 5 minutes of class

(10) Profile - due by EOC

(10) Lights Video - Everything minimized, no phone

(10) Lights Worksheet - Start working through

Create a 10 second light show.

(20) Submit at the end of the period.

 

Wednesday, February 6, 2019  

Code 2600 - History of Hacking

 

 

Thursday, February 7, 2019  

Code 2600 - day 2

 

 

Friday, February 8, 2019  

LocoRobo - Work on light show, must be done on Monday but I will watch it today if you are done.

Submit at the end of class.

 

 

 

 

 

line

 

Monday, January 28, 2019 Power Monday

 

 

 

Tuesday, January 29, 2019  

 

 

 

Wednesday, January 30, 2019  

1

 

Thursday, January 31, 2019  

Submit at the end of the period.

Color inventory

 

 

Friday, February 1, 2019  

Submit at the end of the period.

Color inventory

 

 

 

line

 

Monday, January 21, 2019 No School

 

 

 

Tuesday, January 22, 2019  

 

 

 

Wednesday, January 23, 2019  

 

 

 

Thursday, January 24, 2019  

 

 

 

Friday, January 25, 2019  

 

 

 

 

 

line

 

Monday, January 14, 2019 Power Monday

 

Compete

 

 

Tuesday, January 15, 2019  

Finish

 

 

Wednesday, January 16, 2019  

Build

 

 

Thursday, January 17, 2019  

Build

 

 

Friday, January 18, 2019  

Final Day of Building

Every student must complete this form at the end of class.

Pep Rally Schedule

 

1st Period

7:40 – 8:22

2nd Period

8:27 9:09

Break

9:09 – 9:19

3rd Period

9:19 – 10:01

4th Period

10:06 - 10:48
Announcements
10:48 – 10:53

5th Period Lunch & Enrichment

10:58 – 11:49
11:24 Enrichment Ends

6th Period

11:54 – 12:36

7th Period

12:41 - 1:23

8th Period

1:28 – 2:10

Pep Rally

2:10 – 2:47

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

line

 

Monday, January 7, 2019  

EV3 Competition Description and Build

 

 

Tuesday, January 8, 2019  

Build and Test

 

 

Wednesday, January 9, 2019  

Build and Test

Submit at the end of the period!

 

 

Thursday, January 10, 2019  

Submit at the start of the period

Submit at the end of the period

 

 

Friday, January 11, 2019  

Competition

 

 

 

line

 

1st Semester Archive

 

 

 

 

Updated: Saturday, March 16, 2019 4:54 PM

About Us | Contact Us | ©2005 brentwoodhigh.com